How can anybody say they know how I feel?

Så jag har en sån där dag. En helt ok dag, en sån där dag när jag har alla tentakler ut och när jag satt och botaniserade bland den nya musiken med Morrissey så fann jag denna lilla pärlan som säger det mycket bättre än jag själv kan göra. Så jag låter honom tala.



She told me she loved me
which means
she must be insane
Ive had my face dragged in
fifteen miles of shit
and I do not / and I do not
and I do not like it
so how can anybody say
they know how I feel?
the only one around here who is me
is me

They said they respect me
which means
their judgment is crazy
Ive had my face dragged in
fifteen miles of shit
and I do not / and I do not
and I do not like it
so how can anybody say
they know how I feel?
when they are they
and only I am I

He says he wants to befriend me
which means
he cant possibly know me
the voices of the real
and the imagined cry:
the future is passing you by
the future is passing you by.
so how can anybody possibly think they
know how I feel?

everybody look / see pain /walk away
and as for you in your uniform
your smelly uniform
and so you think you can be rude to me
because you wear a uniform
a smelly uniform
and so you think you can be rude to me

but even I / as sick as I am
I would never be you
even I / as sick as I am
I would never be you
even I / sick and depraved
a traveler to the grave
I would never be you



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback